This 1792 32-foot-wide double Society Hill Colonial Townhouse boasts one of the City's largest private gardens. Architect designed and occupied, the property seamlessly blends the best of all worlds: historically accurate exterior and 4-story plus full basement modernist interior. All floors enjoy views to the lushly planted bi-level garden. A true urban oasis, the home is generously sized as is or can expand within current zoning while still enjoying a large garden. The main entry provides immediate access to kitchen, coats at the front door, basement and powder room and leads to the full width generously proportioned, 20-foot high open plan Lower and Upper Living-Dining Rooms overlooking and opening to the garden and outdoor dining. A raised-hearth circular wood burning fireplace and a beautifully restored pre-1792 exposed brick wall are key features of this easy living entertainment space perfectly suited for intimate dinners or large gatherings. The chef's kitchen, which opens to both entry foyer and dining, features a commercial six burner, double oven gas stove and black walnut casework. Wine is stored in the naturally cool basement. A sculptural 6-foot diameter spiral stair connects to the private floors above. The 2nd floor dedicated Master Floor features a large Bedroom overlooking garden, full Bathroom, Dressing with an abundance of closets, Laundry and Library/Media Room. The 3rd floor has two large bedrooms, full bathroom, and a garden-side full-width studio with wood burning fireplace. Today used as office and gym, this studio easily adapts to other uses. The 4th floor is a finished carpeted full attic currently used as studio and storage. The full basement, accessible from the 1st floor hatch and 4th Street bulkhead, is very clean with well-maintained mechanical systems. Random-width dark stained pine floors throughout. East-West natural light abounds. Interior light wells and rooftop skylights bring additional light into the 3rd and 4th floors. This property reflects the varied history of Society Hill. Originally occupied by 18th and 19th century working class Philadelphians, converted to Hoffman Ironworks in the 20th century, acquired by the Redevelopment Authority in 1962, restored for residential use in 1968 and meticulously maintained up to present day, this property awaits its 21st century chapter. Residential on street permit parking. 24 Months pre-paid parking included in an off-street parking lot or garage within 2-3 blocks.